End of a week.

Well, this is the week that I started school back up… Looking at my records I started College at Sierra JC in Fall of '97. So that makes what? nearly eight years of school? I should be getting a PHD by now! But, alas, all I have to show for it is an Associates degree and two more years until I finally get a Bachelors.

I'm not too worried about it though. Its been a good learning experience and life is good right now. I have a decent job that isn't too stresful and is flexible enough with school. I also don't have to work the weekends, although its not something I think about much any more I remember how much I hated working on the weekends at my old job, Earthlink over in Roseville. I also own my own house which puts me far a head of most people my age in the grand scheem of life and the American dream! Sure its a beater of a house, but its a start. We all have to start somewhere, and I decided to start here in a little old house in Sacramento.

The best part of my life, however, is the fact that I have the most awesome girlfriend! Before she came along it was getting harder and harder for me to have a positive outlook on my future. The only think that kept me sane was the fact that I knew I was the only one who could improve my life. Improving ones life while at a low point is a hard ass thing to do! With little to none external support I was able to motivate myself to loose my "Earthlink Fat." I had balloned up to 280 lbs before I realized that I was the only one who could loose this weight, then I did it. It wasn't easy at first, mainly becasue I didn't know what I was doing, but once I figured it out the weight slowly but surely came off. I had gotten myself down to 205lbs, just 6lbs from my goal weight, then I went from doing manual labor to my current office job and have since went back up to 225lbs. But the last two weeks I've been being more careful about what I eat and am slowly going back down. I'm currently between 218-221lbs.

Since Christi and I have started dating I don't mind as much having what flub I do have. Mainly because of the fact that I don't feel like I have to impress the world and society like I did before Christi. On the other hand I do want to look good for my woman! I think she deserves her hunka hunka burnin' love!

Well, I gotta wake my woman up or she's going to be late to her friends celibration tonight.

Peace out foolios!

Leave a Reply

