Backyard – Final Phase, Complete!

Well, its finally done and none too soon as I start school next Monday!
The sod was delivered and the concrete came, all on time. Our two flatwork foremen came out with a few people from each of their crews, i think there were a total of 7 guys out here helping me pour the patio. My uncle came out to make sure everything was going well, which it was. I turned the Mexican music up and we were all having a good time, made me feel like i was working back in the field again. Those guys out there working on the concrete everyday are good people and hardworkers. !Muchas gracias mi amigos buenos! Eres muy bien trabajdores.
I BBQ’ed some chicken and hotlinks for the guys and bought a 12 and 24 pack of corona(Which was all gone before the job was finished!).

So here are all the pictures of the different steps in improving my yard (I can’t believe it, it looks like a real backyard now!!!):

Leave a Reply

