To-do list: Update this blog!

Well well…

A lot has happened in the past few months, everything has been really hectic and stressful. I’ve kept meaning to update you with the latest happenings in my little world but am having a hard time being motivated to do so. One problem is that I feel like I have a lot to write/blog about. It seems like I’ll have to sit down for hours-on-end to post everything I want to. My second problem is that my mind is currently occupied worrying about getting employed; which makes it hard to focus on other things. My last problem was that up until the past week I’ve been super busy with finishing up school work and dealing with the holidays. So my solution is to “Just do it” little by little, which is always the best way to approach large problems. Baby steps.

So the first part of this series of steps is for me to plan out what it is I want to blog about. Hopefully making this to-do list public will put pressure on me to finish posting everything I’ve been thinking about. So here it goes, the short list of things that have happened in my life that I want to blog about, in no particular order:

  • Engagement photos
  • Last weeks of school
  • Mine and Christi’s graduation
  • Christmas
  • Wedding planning update
  • Working at the DMV/current job search

That list isn’t too bad. There have been other thoughts floating around in my head that I’d like to post regarding politics and technology but they require a bit of research before I’d feel comfortable posting them as official blog posts. So those are non-committal topics that I won’t list here.

Lets see how long it takes for me to get my blog back up to speed!

Leave a Reply

