Nothing Funny About Obama?

I find it quite odd that there have been so few comedy routines about Barack Obama. As if there was nothing funny that could be said about him.

I can think of at least two skits off the top of my head that would be quite funny about Barack Obama.

1. The simple joke that he is ‘the one’ or ‘the messiah’ could lead to endless hilarity. With skits having Obama in robes healing the sick and using his scepter (looks like a teleprompter) to strike down the evil corporations.

2. Show a crowd at one of Obama’s rallies where we focus in on two people standing next to each other cheering for Obama. One a rich celebrity and one a poor college student. Amongst some of their banter you can have the college student say “I simply cannot wait until Obama gives me some of your money!” and the rich celebrity says in agreement “I simply cannot wait until Obama gives you some of my money!” 🙂

Leave a Reply

