Home Sweet New Home

I guess I still do have this blog!

Quick update.

Married Life if going good, I picked a wonderful woman to marry… or maybe a wonderful woman picked me. In either case I’m a pretty lucky fellow.

My job is going well. It is quite a laid back job with a lot of nice people to work with, I’m quite thankful for my job too.

Ever since we got back from our honeymoon we’ve been working to get this house into shape to sell, new flooring, new gate, new sprinkler valves, lots of work. The house has been on the market since mid October and we’ve only had 4 people call to come look at it! Three of them in the first week and one two Sundays ago. Sheila, our Realtor, held an Open house this past Saturday but no one came. Pretty frustrating. The housing market right now is beyond stagnant. Our contract with Sheila runs out in mid January, if we can’t sell it by then we will be renting it out.

As for the good news in the ‘housing situation’ we are doing our final walk through of our new house this next Monday, the 17th. Christi and I are extremely excited and anxious to move in. We stopped by our new house yesterday to take measurements to plan for the move and we took some pictures while we were there. We are scheduled to close on the 20th, Thursday, and then move our stuff Friday and Saturday.

Front View of Our New HomeSide ViewOur New Kitchen

Leave a comment